Xbox 360 modchip generally considered hoax
On the Xbox-scene forums we find a topic about the credibility of the ICE modchip. The general consensus is that the chip is probably a hoax.
Team ICE itself commented on this site that the site will go live tomorrow, but in the Xbox hacking community they have less credibility than they would like. The name LiThIuM is also associated with a fake bootdisc that surfaced in December and was claimed to allow booting any ISO on the Xbox 360. Secondly both involved websites, the chip reseller’s infinitymods.com and the alleged chip team’s icemodchip.com are both registered to Toronto residents using fake addresses: at North York and North Block, neither of which exists according to Toronto residents on the forum. On those same WHOIS-records, one cannot fail but notice the following line in the icemodchip.com entry:
owner-email: orders@infinitymods.com
Now that sure is suspicious I would say?
Everything taken into account the average opinion is a sceptical one. It would be highly improbable that a chip is already out, considering that the main hacker sites claim to be nowhere even near hacking the CPU-level protection in the console. It could be true. But it could also be the best hoax Infinity Mods could ever think of to get thousands of new visitors in their webshop.
All should be clear in two weeks. We will be keeping you informed.








Dear Friend,
Greetings! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.
We received your information that you are in the market for video game accessories . We would like to introduce our company and products to you. We manufacture and export game accessories such as PSP, PS3, Slim PSP, Wii, Xbox360, NDS Lite items. We offer you the best factory price and whole quality control. We are hoping that we’ll have the opportunity to conduct business with you in the future.
Should you be interested in any of these items, kindly let us know by return mail. We would like to give you a a detailed quotation of our products upon receipt of all your requirements.
We are looking forward to receive your early reply. (Attached herewith is a catalog of our products.)
Best wishes
Sincerely,
Albee
Website:http://www.j-fond.com
http://www.kenfond.com
MSN: albee-game@hotmail.com
TEL: (+86) 0755-29975439
FAX: (+86) 0755-81469127
Phone: (+86) 13926564842
Oh hell no…
Thanks for that, i’d like to introduce your ass to my fist now albee.
Fuck off.